The new face mask obsession.

The ‘Black Mask’.

So, I will begin posting about the new face mask trend that is meant to be amazing! This is the ‘black mask’, as I am sure everyone has heard of. If you haven’t then well the black (charcoal) mask, is a mask that you peel off after applying it onto your skin. The peel tends to grab all pores in order to detoxify and clear skin, in which it acts out as a magnet to draw out trapped dirt deep within the pores. The peel of the mask can at times hurt as it has a very tight grip. So, therefore, the little hairs on your face will also be removed during the peeling (who needs to wax/thread their faces anymore?!).

IMG_6429
Peels and Seals Activated Charcoal Peel

As it such a big trend now, there are many versions of the mask that are created by different companies. The most popular one is, ‘Shills’ however this can start from a starting price of £12.99 for just 50ml (Tescos). I decided to go for another brand version of the mask (‘Peels and Seals’) and got this for a lesser price and double the amount (100ml) and surprisingly it still works wonders!

L’Oreal Pure Clay

Continuing the topic on masks, there is one more mask that has a trend craze but not as much as ‘the black mask’. This mask is created by L’Oreal and is called the ‘Pure Clay mask’. There are three different types: Purity Mask, Detox Mask and Glow Mask. Each mask has its own purpose. Although, I have not tried the other two but will do shortly, I have tried the ‘Glow Mask’. The results I got after using this product was absoloutly amazing as my skin looked healthier and I had much more of a glow. The smell was refreshing and I have to say one of the best masks that I have used in a while.

IMG_2258
L’Oreal Pure Clay Glow Mask

Due to L’Oreal being a well-known brand these masks can almost be found anywhere especially at drugstores such as, Boots and Superdrug. These masks are retailed at £7.99 each but if you catch a sale you will get them for around £5/6.

IMG_3220

So, why not get your hands on these two products? If you’re thinking of getting clear and more of a glow to your skin in summer then these items will be perfect for you!

If anyone needs help in buying one of these products, as wanting a cheaper deal, then feel free to leave me a message as I will be able to order some in for you and get them sent to you. Any other questions or queries, feel free to comment below.

One thought on “The new face mask obsession.”

  1. Hello there, I found your blog via Google whilst searching for a similar
    matter, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply became alert to your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative.

    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate
    for those who continue this in future. Many other people
    might be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment