Be ‘bold’ with what you wear!

colour-blog-1170x693

I’m not the one to be wearing bold colours when it comes to fashion, all my life I liked to stick to my usual black and white colours when it came to buying clothes, as I just felt bright and bold colours were not the one for me. But, recently over the last few months I have started to find my love for bolder colours. Wearing bold colours in summer is a perfect time, as everything just contrasts so well!

I had recently bought a leather jacket (as leather jackets are so in right now!) in the colour of Yellow/Mustard. I instantly fell in love with this jacket as I saw someone in my Psychology class wearing one in where I had to ask where she had got it from. I bought this jacket the next day and wearing it out, got me receiving so many compliments. My friend had commented that she didn’t think it would look so nice until she saw me wearing it.

Above are two images of myself in the leather jacket, if anyone else would like to purchase this jacket you can find it on: http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/jackets-and-coats/yellow-belted-cropped-leather-look-biker-jacket-_513014387

As I am obsessed with this look, I decided to share this post with yourselves and just to say never be scared to wear bright and bold colours as now is the perfect time to! Also rather wearing just clothes that are bold and bright, why not try a new bold lipstick colour maybe? I am a huge fan of red lipsticks and it is my favourite, so why not experiment and stand out this summer?

59b55ca1842fae38d00dcaf9f879ebec

1 thought on “Be ‘bold’ with what you wear!”

Leave a Reply

